EU Life Long Learning Programme logo

This project has been funded with support from the European Commission. This publication reflects the views only of the author, and the Commission cannot be held responsible for any use which may be made of the information contained therein.




The following institutions are members of the TEIN:

At the Austrian-Slovene-Italian border:

  • Carinthia University of Applied Sciences, School of Management
  • University of Ljubljana Faculty of Administration

At the Czech-Polish-Slovak border:

  • Olza Association
  • Institut Euroschola

At the Irish-Northern Irish border:

  • Centre for Cross Border Studies

On the East French-Spanish, Catalonian border:

  • ICRESS (Institut Catalan de Recherche en Sciences Sociales) / UPVD (Université de Perpignan Via Domitia)
  • University of Girona

At the French-Belgian border:

  • Hauts-de-France Region
  • Institute of Borders and Discontinuities

At the French-Swiss-Italian border:

  • Université Savoie Mont Blanc

At the French-German-Swiss border:

  • Euro-Institut
  • Université de Strasbourg, Institut d’Études Politiques

At the German-Polish border:

  • European University Viadrina Frankfurt(Oder), Viadrina Center B/Orders in Motion, EGTC Center of Excellence

At the Dutch-German-Belgium border:

  • ITEM, Institute for Transnational and Euroregional cross border cooperation and Mobility, University of Maastricht

This is not a closed list: other institutions, academics or resource persons willing to join the network are welcome to do so. The conditions for joining TEIN are set out in the Charter.